Video ON 2020-5-6
The Locksmiths Dance Company: Liiive | Breakin' Convention x Jazz re:freshed Sonic Orchestra

The Locksmiths perform at Breakin' Convention 2018 with the Jazz re:freshed Sonic Orchestra

The Jazz re:freshed sonic orchestra
Live music met hip hop theatre as this awe-inspiring collaboration saw a big band performance with a specially commissioned score by Jason Yarde performed to by artists representing highlights of Breakin’ Convention’s long illustrious history.

An incredible ensemble of 15 leading jazz musicians to collaborating and celebrating the 15th anniversary of both Breakin’ Convention and jazz re:freshed.

The Locksmiths (UK)
Performers: Ben Ajose-Cutting, Inga Be, Samantha Haynes, Wataru Ito, Peter Johnson, Fran Barberà Mayor, Laura Poole, Rosie Wilson-Sidlauskas

The Jazz re:freshed sonic orchestra
Saxophone/Composer/Band Leader: Jason Yarde
Drums: Saleem Raman
Percussion/vibes/marimba: Orphy Robinson
Bass (Double & Electric): Inga Elchier
Guitar: Femi Temowo
Tuba/Bass: Trombone Nathaniel Cross
Trombone: Rosie Turton
Saxophone/Bass Clarinet: Wayne Francis
Saxophone + Flute: Nubya Garcia
Trumpet (lead): Sheila Maurice-Grey
Trumpet: Jay Phelps
Voice + Cello: Ayanna Witter-Johnson
Turntablist: DJ Pogo
Beatboxer: Beatbox Hobbit/ABH

MORE from Breakin' Convention and BCTV:


View more video